Groovement Podcast / Jonny Drop: Anything Goes

Jonny Drop’s new long player, The Only Sound, is out this week on Albert’s Favourites records. The follow up to 2016’s Sub Plot, the album launches Jonny into full songwriting mode in collaborations with Sarah Williams White, The Expansions’ Dave Koor and James O’Keefe, Shea Soul, Grace Walker, Lucid Paradise (Eric Boss and Ishtar) and Tamar Collucutor. Loose yourself in his multi-layered sounds: it’s out now.  Order the vinyl and digital over at one of these links.

Since I’m a big fan of JD’s work, I was well chuffed when he agreed to contribute to the Groovement podcast series. Here’s his mix, Anything Goes.




Aretha Franklin – Mr. D.J
Eddie C – Ponderings
Chairman Maf – Sunset
Letherette – After 8
Bad Bad Not Good – Hyssop Of Love
Pep Nieto Y Su Orquesta – El Cordobés
Joao Donato – Nana Das Aguas
Outra Discos – Yoruba Baiano
Ezy & Isaac – Let Your Body Move (Oba Balu Balu)
Les Corraloros De Mamonal – Murio El Pescader
Nemours Jean Baptiste – Haiti Cumbia
Marcel Vogel – Dance the Blues away (Julien Dyne Dub)
Mildlife – Zwango Zop
Modified Man – Kingswood Drive
Jonny Drop – Think It Over
Chop Master Flopp – Dirty Funk
Kentici – Funky Buttercup
7-a-side – Lowdown
Love Club – Hot Summer Nights (Medlar Dub Edit)
A Band Called Flash – Sliph


Agent J aka Jamie Groovement: writer, host, DJ and teacher. @jamiegroovement

One thought on “Groovement Podcast / Jonny Drop: Anything Goes

Comments are closed.