Clap! Clap!: Tayi Bebba LP on Black Acre – preview

tayi bebba cover

An imagined island is the setting for this forthcoming conceptual yet banging work from Italy’s Clap! Clap!, to be released 8 September 2014 on Bristol label Black Acre.  Each track is set to represent a location on the island – the LP will be released with an island map inserted, plus the story behind each area. Preview a track below.

Clap! Clap! Souncloud

01) The Holy Cave
02) Ashiko
03) The Rainstick Fable
04) Kwasi The Sorcerer
05) Black Smokes, Bad Signs
06) Conqueror (action / assault / conquest)
07) Conqueror (consequences / memories)
08) Conqueror (remorse / withdrawn)
09) Burbuka
10) Sahkii (Xirhuu)
11) Sahkii’s Elevation feat. DJ Khalab
12) Kwasi’s Storm (kyanumj) (tape dub)
13) Universal Modulator (kujhmak)
14) Sahkii’s  Knowledge
15) Universal Modulator (ujmubuam)
16) Sailing In The Seas of Wood
17) Kuj Yato


Agent J aka Jamie Groovement: writer, host, DJ and teacher. @jamiegroovement