New Music // Paper Tiger x Shafiq Husayn (Sa-Ra): Weight In Space

Following the raucous response to their last single, the frankly crazy I’m A Cyborg (But It’s Okay), the Paper Tiger crew unveil the first material from their upcoming album on Wah Wah 45s, Blast Off.


Featuring Sahfiq Husayn of Sa-Ra, who contributed not only vocals but writing and production input, the track is a blissed out, slowed up boogie funk through the final frontier. A remix comes courtesy of One Handed Music’s Batien Keb, who brings the live elements of Paper Tiger to the fore.

Grab it on their Bandcamp.


The album Blast Off, mastered by Low End Theory’s Daddy Kev, runs like this:

  1. Asimo’s Run
  2. I’m A Helicopter
  3. [The Strut]
  4. Weight In Space (ft Shafiq Husayn)
  5. Same Mistakes // [Flawless Victory]
  6. Superhero
  7. Ooh (ft Pyramid Vritra)
  8. [Rap Game Ted Danson]
  9. Electric Sheep
  10. Rush
  11. [Opposite Of A Cat]
  12. Origami Sessions (ft Chester Watson)

weight paper tiger


Agent J aka Jamie Groovement: writer, host, DJ and teacher. @jamiegroovement

2 thoughts on “New Music // Paper Tiger x Shafiq Husayn (Sa-Ra): Weight In Space

Comments are closed.