Preview: Mr Scruff – Friendly Bacteria album

scruff bacteria
Mr Scruff
Friendly Bacteria
Release: 19 May 2014

Returning to an LP format following a series of 12 inches for his last album, Ninja Tuna (did you see that tuna USB?), the new Mr Scruff sees a slightly different approach than previous releases; ‘tougher, sparser, less samples, more bass. More vocals and collaborations and shorter tunes,’ remarks Scruff.

Have a listen to a stream of the album here.

Order from Piccadilly Records


1. Stereo Breath feat. Denis Jones
2. Render Me feat. Denis Jones
3. Deliverance
4. Thought To The Meaning feat. Denis Jones
5. Friendly Bacteria
6. Come Find Me feat. Vanessa Freeman
7. Where Am I?
8. He Don’t feat. Robert Owens
9. What
10. We Are Coming
11. Catch Sound feat. Denis Jones
12. Feel Free

Screen Shot 2014-05-18 at 19.25.27
Portrait by Shaun Bloodworth



Agent J aka Jamie Groovement: writer, host, DJ and teacher. @jamiegroovement