Download: THROWING SNOW // XLR8R Podcast 228

A seminal collection of tracks from a fine example of top drawer UK talent. Producer Throwing Snow has been churning out luscious noises since day one.

On a personal note, really happy to see Murder He Wrote  and ∇nknown ShΔpes on there, both artists that I’m looking forward to new work from immensely.

Download: XLR8R

Direct: XLR8R 228

01 Myown “You Can Stop Everytime” (Left_Blank)
02 Floating Points “ARP3” (Eglo)
03 Mario & Vidis “Ryyk” (Best Kept Secret)
04 Gold Panda “You Gone Do Something (Live Take)”
05 Laurel Halo “Metal Confection (Oneohtrix Point Never Edit)” (Hippos in Tanks)
06 Throwing Snow “Clamor”
07 Raffertie “Courage Boy” (Ninja Tune)
08 Murder She Wrote “Your Code” (Altitude)
09 DJ PM “O Ultimo Grito” (Mental Groove)
10 Kuedo “Take Off (Remix)” (Planet Mu)
11 Dam Mantle “Her Woes” (Growing)
12 Jon Hopkins “Unknown”
13 Throwing Snow “Too Polite” (Local Action)
14 ∇nknown ShΔpes “The World Keeps Turning”
15 Kaba Blon “Moribayassa” (Sahelsounds)
16 Kuhn “Slime Beach (Phillip D Kick Remix)” (Civil)
17 Askella “Dark Child”
18 Vessel “Blowback” (A Future Without)
19 Ratatat “Bilar” (XL)
20 Lady G “Popin (Super Turnt Up)”


Agent J aka Jamie Groovement: writer, host, DJ and teacher. @jamiegroovement

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.