And mean-lookin’ they are too to go with the title of their fourth LP for Daptone, I LEARNED THE HARD WAY. Hot on the heels of the recent DAPTONE GOLD compilation, we’re hoping to see Sharon and the boys make a welcome return to these shores in the next few months.

I Learned the Hard Way:

01 The Game Gets Old
02 I Learned the Hard Way
03 Better Things
04 Give It Back
05 Money
06 The Reason
07 Window Shopping
08 She Ain’t a Child No More
09 I’ll Still Be True
10 Without a Heart
11 If You Call
12 Mama Don’t Like My Man

Not too sure of the release date just yet, keep ’em peeled over at Daptone.

  • Groovement had a revealing chat with the band a while back, if you haven’t listened to the Groovement: Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings Interview then get with it!

  • agentj

    Agent J aka Jamie Groovement: writer, host, DJ and teacher. @jamiegroovement

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.