Preview: Debut Throwing Snow LP ‘Mosaic’ on Houndstooth

Throwing Snow: Mosaic

Label: Houndstooth

Release: 2 June 2014

mosaicI’ve long followed the career and artistic development of Ross Tones – probably since the inception of Groovement in 2007 – and it will be a pleasure to go out and buy his debut solo album in June. Have a listen to the mesmerising Hypnotise, featuring Kid A, below.

Available from iTunes: smarturl.it/iTunesMosaic and the Houndstooth store: bit.ly/MosaicLP

Tour dates:
Sun 01 June – Official Album Launch: Ace Hotel, London, UK.
Thu 05 June – In-store: Rough Trade, London, UK.
Fri 06 June – RBMA Weekender, Warsaw, Poland
Sat 07 June – Parklife Festival, Manchester, UK
Sat 07 June – The Brickworks, Nottingham, UK
Fri 13 June – Sonar Festival, Barcelona, Spain
Wed 18 June – King’s College, Cambridge, UK
Thu 19 June – The Rockingchair, Sheffield, UK
Sat 21 June – Pumpehuset, Copenhagen, Denmark
Thu 26 June – The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham, UK
Sat 19 July – Lovebox Festival, London, UK